From Hunters and Jumpers... to Dressage and Polo
Equestrian Marketing, Public Relations and Event Management

Facebook   Twitter   Pinterist
Equestrian Photography
Join our Mailing List
Powered by ConstantContact

Phelps Media Group is a public relations and marketing firm dedicated to the promotion and success of the equestrian industry.

Press Release


2014 Maclay Champion Tori Colvin

Click on the above photos for details and a high resolution version.

Photographs may be used free of charge only in relation to the PMG press releases they pertain to.

New ASPCA Maclay Schedule Features Two Days of Championship Competition at 2015 CP National Horse Show

Written by: Carrie Wirth
Client: National Horse Show
Release Date: 2015-10-22

Lexington, KY - Oct. 22, 2015 - The CP National Horse Show is right around the corner, and there is one event that will have the attention of junior riders from across the country. Saturday, Oct. 31 and Sunday, Nov. 1, the Alltech Arena in Lexington, Kentucky, will host the prestigious ASPCA Alfred. B Maclay Horsemanship Championship.

Previously held on one day of competition, this year the championship event will span two days over the weekend. On Saturday, all of the qualified junior riders will have the opportunity to compete in the over fences phase, as they aim their sights on the most prestigious title of their careers. 
On Sunday, a select group will be invited back for the flat phase, where they will test their skills under saddle for the judges, Ralph Caristo and Chris Kappler. Once the flat phase is complete, the group of riders will be narrowed down even further for another over fences test. Once that phase is complete, the judges may have a small group of riders return for final testing, or they will announce the new ASPCA Alfred. B Maclay Horsemanship Champion.
The entire event can be viewed live on, and will feature commentary by equitation experts George H. Morris and Diane Carney, as well as last year's champion Tori Colvin. 
The ASPCA Maclay Horsemanship class has been held since 1933, and it is one of the most prestigious competitions for junior riders in the United States. Among previous winners are some of the biggest names in equestrian sport including William Steinkraus (1941), Frank Chapot (1948), George Morris (1952), Leslie Burr Howard (1972) and Nicole Shahinian Simpson (1992). The 2013 ASPCA Maclay Finals winner was Lillie Keenan, while Tori Colvin claimed the coveted title during last year's 2014 National Horse Show.
Visit for more information.


Home | What We Do | Our Clients | Releases | Meet the PMG Staff | Contact Us
Photo Gallery | Featured Articles | RSS |

© 2020 Phelps Media Group, Inc.
12012 South Shore Blvd., Suite 201, Wellington, FL 33414

All photography may only be used in conjunction with a related press release.

We do not sell our email lists or share our lists with other companies or individuals.