From Hunters and Jumpers... to Dressage and Polo
Equestrian Marketing, Public Relations and Event Management

Facebook   Twitter   Pinterist
Equestrian Photography
Join our Mailing List
Powered by ConstantContact

Phelps Media Group is a public relations and marketing firm dedicated to the promotion and success of the equestrian industry.

Press Release


Laura Chapot and Little Big Man

Click on the above photos for details and a high resolution version.

Photographs may be used free of charge only in relation to the PMG press releases they pertain to.

Laura Chapot Leads Leslie Howard on the Money Won List for the 2006 $200,000 Budweiser American Invitational

Written by: Kenneth Kraus
Client: American Invitational
Release Date: 2006-02-14

Kenneth Kraus for Phelps Media Group, Inc. International

MEDIA CONTACT: Kenneth Kraus of Phelps Media Group, Inc. at (561) 753-3389 or at

WEB SITE: Phelps Media Group, Inc. International Press Releases and Photos are available for download at

PHOTO CREDIT: Laura Chapot and Little Big Man at WEF. Photo by Kenneth Kraus/

Laura Chapot Leads Leslie Howard on the Money Won List for the 2006 $200,000 Budweiser American Invitational

Wellington, FL – February 14, 2006 - The $200,000 Budweiser American Invitational is the grand finale to the 2006 Winter Equestrian Festival (WEF) and will be contested at 7pm on Saturday, April 1, 2006, under the lights at Tampa’s Raymond James Stadium. While some riders are guaranteed a spot in the nation’s richest and most exciting show jumping event, based on previous accomplishments, most have to earn their way into a starting spot using their prize money won during the nine week run of the 2006 Winter Equestrian Festival.

The thirty-fourth annual Budweiser American Invitational, a free event for those who qualify, is the nation’s most prestigious show jumping event. The event is limited to only thirty top riders. A rider may only ride one horse in the competition.

Invitations will be issued as follows:

1. ONE (1) invitation issued to the winning rider of the 2005 Budweiser American Invitational - Beezie Madden.

2. FOUR (4) invitations issued to riders in positions one through four (1-4) on the 2006 AGA Rider of the Year standings as of March 26, 2006.

3. TWO (2) invitations to be issued at the Organizing Committee’s discretion.

4. TWENTY-THREE (23) or all remaining invitations will be issued to riders based on money won in the WEF Challenge Cup Series Rounds I , II, III, IV, V, VI, VIII and the Final (does not include Round VII) and the following Grand Prix:
*$50,000 Farr XTN Grand Prix of Palm Beach, presented by Western Hay, CSI 2*
*$60,000 Wellington Cup presented by Carlisle, CSI 3*
*$60,000 Kilkenny/ICH Internationale Cup, CSI 3*
*$75,000 Bainbridge Idle Dice Classic, presented by the Palm Beach Post, CSI-W
*$100,000 Zada Enterprises, LLC Masters Cup, CSI 3*
*$150,000 Florida Open presented by Cosequin®, CSI-W
*$25,000 CN Jumper Classic
*$75,000 Grand Prix of Tampa, presented by Kilkenny/ICH, CSI-W

The 2006 Budweiser American Invitational Qualifying List – As of 2/13/06

QUALIFIED as 2005 WINNER $15,950 Beezie Madden USA
2 $23,950 Laura Chapot USA
3 $22,500 Leslie Howard USA
4 $18,750 Kimberly Prince USA
5 $18,000 Kent Farrington USA
$18,000 Lauren Hough USA
7 $14,090 Mario Deslauriers CAN
8 $11,700 McLain Ward USA
9 $10,200 Eric Lamaze CAN
10 $9,450 Chris Pratt CAN
11 $9,250 Megan Lamaze USA
12 $8,000 Georgina Bloomberg USA
$8,000 Ian Millar CAN
14 $6,800 Todd Minikus USA
15 $6,540 Margie Engle USA
16 $5,500 Addison Phillips USA
17 $5,500 Rodrigo Pessoa BRA
18 $4,100 Luciana Diniz BRA
19 $3,700 Laura Kraut USA
20 $3,250 Nick Skelton GBR
21 $3,050 Laurie Bucci CAN
22 $2,700 Conor Swail IRL
23 $2,400 Jaime Guerra MEX
$2,400 Norman Dello Joio USA
25 $2,300 Angela Moore USA
26 $2,040 Schuyler Riley USA
27 $2,000 Keri Potter Pessoa USA
28 $1,900 Paige Johnson USA
29 $1,800 Robin Sweely USA
30 $1,500 Candice King USA
31 $1,450 Nona Garson USA
32 $1,200 Ashley Fleischhacker USA
$1,200 Erynn Ballard CAN
$1,200 Markus Beerbaum GER
35 $1,000 Brian Walker USA

PHOTO CREDIT: Laura Chapot and Little Big Man. Photo by Kenneth Kraus/


Home | What We Do | Our Clients | Releases | Meet the PMG Staff | Contact Us
Photo Gallery | Featured Articles | RSS |

© 2020 Phelps Media Group, Inc.
12012 South Shore Blvd., Suite 201, Wellington, FL 33414

All photography may only be used in conjunction with a related press release.

We do not sell our email lists or share our lists with other companies or individuals.