From Hunters and Jumpers... to Dressage and Polo
Equestrian Marketing, Public Relations and Event Management

Facebook   Twitter   Pinterist
Equestrian Photography
Join our Mailing List
Powered by ConstantContact

Phelps Media Group is a public relations and marketing firm dedicated to the promotion and success of the equestrian industry.

Press Release


Left to right: Kimberly Van Kampen, Jack Meyer, Kathleen Connelly, Beth Meyer, Sarah Segal and Carlene Ziegler earned the 10 Year Award at the USET Foundation's Gold Medal Club Reception.

Cara A. Raether Carey (left) and Marsha F. Dammerman (right) received the 20 Year Award at the 2017 Gold Medal Club Reception.

Betsy Juliano (right) presented Sally Ike (left) with the 25 Year Award at the 2017 Gold Medal Club Reception.

Joyce H. Wlliams (left) and Brownlee O. Currey, Jr. (right) were awarded the 30 Year Award at the 2017 Gold Medal Club Reception.

Click on the above photos for details and a high resolution version.

Photographs may be used free of charge only in relation to the PMG press releases they pertain to.

USET Foundation Recognizes Loyal Gold Medal Club Members

Written by: Taylor Renner
Client: United States Equestrian Team Foundation
Release Date: 2017-01-23

Wellington, Fla. – Jan. 23, 2017 – The United States Equestrian Team (USET) Foundation is pleased to recognize the generous support of their Gold Medal Club (GMC) members. The GMC is the lifeblood of the USET Foundation, accounting for nearly 80 percent of individual contributions each year and is comprised of members who contribute a minimum of $1,000 or more annually. On Friday, Jan. 20, the USET Foundation hosted the Gold Medal Club Reception, where GMC members who have made the USET Foundation a priority in their charitable giving for 10, 15, 20, 25, 30 and 35 years were recognized.

GMC members have been a vital and essential source of support to U.S. equestrian teams. For the last 10 years, the following GMC members have continued to generously support the USET Foundation: Kathleen A. Connelly, Winifred P. Gray, Jean I. Jacobsen, Lara Gay Kelly, Mr. and Mrs. Jack R. Meyer, Thom R. and Adele B. Mitchell, Jeanne L. Morency, Robert, Nancy and Sarah Segal, Kimberly Van Kampen, Louise A. Wrinkle, Akiko Yamazaki and Jerry Yang and Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Ziegler.

Receiving the 15 Year Award was Mr. and Mrs. Henry L. Collins, Mr. and Mrs. Richard M. Feldman, Marcia R. Phillips and Karen Ramsing-Bixler.

The 20 Year Award was presented next, and the recipients were Jean B. Baum, Cara A. Raether Carey, Marsha F. Dammerman, James H. Fairclough, Mr. and Mrs. Walter McPhail, Heloise B. Power, Wendy and Paul Raether, Janne Rumbough and Mr. and Mrs. John E. Runnells III.

For a remarkable 25 years, Sally Ike and the United States Dressage Federation have been members of the Gold Medal Club.

Receiving the USET Foundation's 30 Year Award were Mr. and Mrs. Brownlee O. Currey, Jr. and Joyce H. Williams.

Lastly, the 35 Year Award, the most prestigious honor presented to a GMC member, was awarded to the United States Eventing Association.

The USET Foundation would not be able to achieve their mission to support the competition, training, coaching, travel and educational needs of America's elite and developing international, high performance horses and athletes in partnership with US Equestrian without the generous support of each and every member of the Gold Medal Club.

For more information on the USET Foundation, visit


Home | What We Do | Our Clients | Releases | Meet the PMG Staff | Contact Us
Photo Gallery | Featured Articles | RSS |

© 2020 Phelps Media Group, Inc.
12012 South Shore Blvd., Suite 201, Wellington, FL 33414

All photography may only be used in conjunction with a related press release.

We do not sell our email lists or share our lists with other companies or individuals.