From Hunters and Jumpers... to Dressage and Polo
Equestrian Marketing, Public Relations and Event Management

Facebook   Twitter   Pinterist
Equestrian Photography
Join our Mailing List
Powered by ConstantContact

Phelps Media Group is a public relations and marketing firm dedicated to the promotion and success of the equestrian industry.

Press Release


There are no photos attached
to this press release.
View PMG's other photos for
American Invitational.

Madden Leads Money Won List for the 2006 $200,000 Budweiser American Invitational, Canada’s Deslauriers Moves Up

Written by: Kenneth Kraus
Client: American Invitational
Release Date: 2006-02-24

Kenneth Kraus for Phelps Media Group, Inc. International

MEDIA CONTACT: Kenneth Kraus of Phelps Media Group, Inc. at (561) 753-3389 or at

WEB SITE: Phelps Media Group, Inc. International Press Releases and Photos are available for download at

Madden Leads Money Won List for the 2006 $200,000 Budweiser American Invitational, Canada’s Deslauriers Moves Up

Wellington, FL – February 24, 2006 - The $200,000 Budweiser American Invitational is the grand finale to the 2006 Winter Equestrian Festival (WEF) and will be contested at 7pm on Saturday, April 1, 2006, under the lights at Tampa’s Raymond James Stadium. While some riders are guaranteed a spot in the nation’s richest and most exciting show jumping event, based on previous accomplishments, most have to earn their way into a starting spot using their prize money won during the nine week run of the 2006 Winter Equestrian Festival.

The thirty-fourth annual Budweiser American Invitational, a free event for those who qualify, is the nation’s most prestigious show jumping event. The event is limited to only thirty top riders. A rider may only ride one horse in the competition.

Invitations will be issued as follows:

1. ONE (1) invitation issued to the winning rider of the 2005 Budweiser American Invitational - Beezie Madden.

2. FOUR (4) invitations issued to riders in positions one through four (1-4) on the 2006 AGA Rider of the Year standings as of March 26, 2006.

3. TWO (2) invitations to be issued at the Organizing Committee’s discretion.

4. TWENTY-THREE (23) or all remaining invitations will be issued to riders based on money won in the WEF Challenge Cup Series Rounds I , II, III, IV, V, VI, VIII and the Final (does not include Round VII) and the following Grand Prix:
*$50,000 Farr XTN Grand Prix of Palm Beach, presented by Western Hay, CSI 2*
*$60,000 Wellington Cup presented by Carlisle, CSI 3*
*$60,000 Kilkenny/ICH Internationale Cup, CSI 3*
*$75,000 Bainbridge Idle Dice Classic, presented by the Palm Beach Post, CSI-W
*$100,000 Zada Enterprises, LLC Masters Cup, CSI 3*
*$150,000 Florida Open presented by Cosequin®, CSI-W
*$25,000 CN Jumper Classic
*$75,000 Grand Prix of Tampa, presented by Kilkenny/ICH, CSI-W

The 2006 Budweiser American Invitational Qualifying List – As of 2/24/06

Place Total Rider NAT
QUALIFIED 2005 WINNER $33,200 Beezie Madden USA
2 $30,590 Mario Deslauriers CAN
3 $29,540 Margie Engle USA
4 $23,950 Laura Chapot USA
5 $22,950 Leslie Howard USA
6 $21,750 Kimberly Prince USA
7 $19,500 Lauren Hough USA
8 $18,000 Kent Farrington USA
9 $17,700 Eric Lamaze CAN
10 $14,950 Chris Pratt CAN
11 $13,950 McLain Ward USA
12 $12,000 Ian Millar CAN
13 $9,250 Megan Lamaze USA
14 $8,000 Georgina Bloomberg USA
15 $7,200 Markus Beerbaum GER
16 $6,800 Todd Minikus USA
17 $5,950 Rodrigo Pessoa BRA
18 $5,500 Addison Phillips USA
19 $5,500 Frankie Chesler Ortiz CAN
20 $4,850 Luciana Diniz BRA
21 $4,700 Laura Kraut USA
22 $4,500 Cara Raether USA
23 $4,250 Ken Berkley USA
24 $3,450 Candice King USA
25 $3,250 Jeffery Welles USA
26 $3,250 Nick Skelton GBR
27 $3,200 Santiago Lambre MEX
28 $3,050 Laurie Bucci CAN
29 $2,700 Conor Swail IRL
30 $2,540 Schuyler Riley USA
31 $2,400 Jaime Guerra MEX
$2,400 Norman Dello Joio USA
33 $2,300 Angela Moore USA
34 $2,000 Cayce Harrison USA
$2,000 Federico Sztyrle ARG
$2,000 Francois Mathy BEL
$2,000 Keri Potter Pessoa USA
38 $1,950 Katie Prudent FRA
39 $1,900 Paige Johnson USA
40 $1,800 Robin Sweely USA
41 $1,750 Christine McCrea USA
42 $1,650 Ashley Fleischhacker USA
43 $1,500 Aimee Aron USA
44 $1,500 Jimmy Torano USA
45 $1,450 Nona Garson USA
46 $1,250 Amy Momrow USA
47 $1,200 Anne Kursinski USA
$1,200 Erynn Ballard CAN
49 $1,000 Brian Walker USA
$1,000 Chris Kappler USA
$1,000 Pablo Barrios VEN


Home | What We Do | Our Clients | Releases | Meet the PMG Staff | Contact Us
Photo Gallery | Featured Articles | RSS |

© 2020 Phelps Media Group, Inc.
12012 South Shore Blvd., Suite 201, Wellington, FL 33414

All photography may only be used in conjunction with a related press release.

We do not sell our email lists or share our lists with other companies or individuals.