From Hunters and Jumpers... to Dressage and Polo
Equestrian Marketing, Public Relations and Event Management

Facebook   Twitter   Pinterist
Equestrian Photography
Join our Mailing List
Powered by ConstantContact

Phelps Media Group is a public relations and marketing firm dedicated to the promotion and success of the equestrian industry.

Press Release



Click on the above photos for details and a high resolution version.

Photographs may be used free of charge only in relation to the PMG press releases they pertain to.

Results Determine Final List of Riders for 2005 ASPCA Maclay National Championship at Syracuse Invitational Sporthorse Tournament

Written by: Jennifer Wood
Client: National Horse Show
Release Date: 2005-09-27

Jennifer Wood for Phelps Media Group, Inc. International

MEDIA CONTACT: Jennifer Wood of Phelps Media Group, Inc. International at (561) 753-3389 or at

WEB SITE: Phelps Media Group, Inc. International Press Releases and Photos are available for download at

Photo Credit: National Horse Show logo, courtesy of designer.

Results Determine Final List of Riders for 2005 ASPCA Maclay National Championship at Syracuse Invitational Sporthorse Tournament

Greenvale, NY- September 27- After eight Regional qualifiers, the list of riders for the 2005 ASPCA Maclay National Championship is final. The number of riders that qualify for the National Championship from each region is based on the total amount of riders that show in each Regional qualifier. The larger regions, such as Region 1 or 2, have more riders qualified because they had a much larger number of exhibitors at their qualifier.

The ASPCA Maclay class has been held since 1933, and its winners are some of the biggest names in equestrian sport. Previous winners include: William Steinkraus in 1941, Frank Chapot (1948), George Morris (1952), Leslie Burr (1972), Stacia Klein Madden in 1987, and Nicole Shahinian Simpson in 1992.

The top riders from each regional qualifier advance to the National Championship, which is held this year at the Syracuse Invitational Sporthorse Tournament on November 2-6, 2005 and is produced by the National Horse Show Association.

The present plan in Syracuse is to hold the warm up for the ASPCA Maclay on Saturday morning and the first two phases of the Maclay on Sunday morning. The Maclay competitors will then be able to observe the international finale to the Syracuse Tournament-–the uniquely formatted Syracuse Cup and the Beacon Hill $35,000 Junior/Amateur Grand Prix. Following that, the third, or testing, phase will be held as the feature and closing event of the session.

The following riders are qualified for the 2005 ASPCA Maclay National Championships:

Region 1 (Northeast)
1. Julie Welles
2. Meredith Stafford
3. Natalie Johnson
4. Lauren Bergen
5. Jordan Fisk
6. Jack Hardin Towell
7. Jennie Nevin
8. Adrienne Rudkin
9. Kathryn Stenberg
10. Orlaith Carr
11. Allison Hughes
12. Natalie Bova
13. Katherine Stewart
14. Jennifer Burke
15. Chris Ewanowske
16. Kyle Wolf
17. Laura Parker
18. Caroline Oks
19. Hillary Dobbs
20. Emily Pintauro
21. Lindsey deMont
22. Victoria Birdsall
23. Maggie McAlary
24. Jennifer Walters
25. Zazou Hoffman
26. Cassie Herman
27. Johanna Hyyppa
28. Tracy Mack
29. Jessica Rose Stone
30. Matthew Metell
31. Sarah McDermott
32. Olivia Dorey
33. Laurne Horth
34. Alexandra Solsvig
35. Lauren Duffee

Region 2 (East)
1. Maria Schaub
2. Brianne Goutal
3. Kim McCormack
4. Josephine Nash
5. Christy Distefano
6. Sloane Coles
7. Addison Phillips
8. Jessica Springsteen
9. Emma Lipman
10. Elizabeth Lubrano
11. Emily Hock
12. Alexandra Duval
13. Dominique Mungin
14. Alison Seelig
15. Emily Bruschi
16. Brittany Passovia
17. Julie Kruger
18. Annabel Simpson
19. Jessica Speiser
20. Jillian Celestino
21. Catherine Wright
22. Blythe Marano
23. Kim Zawie
24. Caitlin Convery
25. Joya Sonnenfeldt
26. Carolyn Kelly
27. Lindsay Clark
28. Chelsea Moss
29. Carolyn Curcio

Region 3 (Southeast)
1. Michael Delfiandra
2. Tatiana Dzavik
3. Whitney Goulart
4. Grace Socha
5. Nikko Ritter
6. Jaime Gibson
7. Casey Arndt-Hodges
8. Charlotte Powers
9. Katherine Newman
10. Jacqueline Attwood-Dupont
11. April Wehle
12. Kristy Ann Ritter
13. Allyson Blais
14. Julie Ritchie
15. Samantha Senft
16. Isabella Luhrs

Region 4 (Midwest)
1. Haylie Jayne
2. Caitlin Chapin
3. Henry Pfeiffer
4. Whitney Weeks
5. Britiani Brown
6. Kacey McCann
7. Johnathan Cohen
8. Amelia McArdle
9. Caroline Searcy
10. Marika Raff
11. Lisa Fresand
12. Hannah Kraus
13. Rachel Dede
14. Mara Kranz
15. Sarah Fishback
16. Elizabeth Morrow
17. Jennifer Hauser
18. Catie Boone
19. Kendra Vicary
20. Chelsea Bartscht
21. Taylor Byram
22. Emily Vander Walde
23. Laura Pfeiffer
24. Lesley Quillen
25. Erica Garcia
26. Cortie Wetherill
27. Megan McDonald
28. Alex Haskell
29. Nicole Godley

Region 5 (Central)
1. Whitney Linders
2. Chelsea Anderson
3. Jane Ehrhart
4. Sarah Mechlin
5. Jamee Crawford
6. Brooke Coleman
7. Jenna Vanerstrom
8. Victoria MacNaughton
9. Euri Uchiyama
10. Blakley Hull
11. Alexandra Biederman

Region 6 (Mountain)
1. Sarah Tredennick
2. Rebecca Rifkin
3. Kate Stelmack
4. Kate Van Hee
5. Jill Broadbent

Region 7 (Northwest)
1. Nicole Bourgeois
2. Taylor Coe
3. Vanessa Holsberry
4. Lyndsay Thornton
5. Savannah Cook

Region 8 (West)
1. Katie Taylor
2. Chelsea Wilkinson
3. Paris Sellon
4. Alex Maida
5. Mandy Wasson
6. Jenifer Paris
7. Shelby Wakeman
8. Kelly Connor
9. Justin Felton
10. Nicole Husky
11. Rebecca Bruce
12. Sofie Applegate
13. Hilary Helfrich
14. Lauren Hester
15. Lauren Wright
16. Allison Van Sickle
17. Whitney Coleman
18. Nicoletta Von Heidegger
19. Morgan Taylor
20. Laura Ware

For more information on the ASPCA Maclay National Championship, please contact:
Carolyn Vincent
P.O. Box 386, Greenvale, NY 11548
516-484-1865 (phone)
516-484-1982 (fax)

Phelps Media Group, Inc.
13833 Wellington Trace
Unit E-4 #221
Wellington, FL 33414
561-753-3389 (phone)
561-753-3386 (fax)

Photo Credit: National Horse Show logo, courtesy of designer.


Home | What We Do | Our Clients | Releases | Meet the PMG Staff | Contact Us
Photo Gallery | Featured Articles | RSS |

© 2020 Phelps Media Group, Inc.
12012 South Shore Blvd., Suite 201, Wellington, FL 33414

All photography may only be used in conjunction with a related press release.

We do not sell our email lists or share our lists with other companies or individuals.