From Hunters and Jumpers... to Dressage and Polo
Equestrian Marketing, Public Relations and Event Management

Facebook   Twitter   Pinterist
Equestrian Photography
Join our Mailing List
Email:  
Powered by ConstantContact

Phelps Media Group is a public relations and marketing firm dedicated to the promotion and success of the equestrian industry.

Press Release

ATTACHED PHOTOS

The Ridge heads to IPC

Click on the above photos for details and a high resolution version.

Photographs may be used free of charge only in relation to the PMG press releases they pertain to.

The Ridge at Wellington Turf Tour Continues This Week at The International Polo Club

Written by: Shannon Bower
Client: The Ridge Farm http://www.theridgefarm.com
Release Date: 2015-01-27

 

 

 

THE RIDGE AT WELLINGTON HORSE SHOW SERIES FAST FACTS


Events:
 

 

The Ridge at Wellington Turf Tour offers their popular 1.40m Invitational Grand Prix for its third year, with an open in gate format taking place once a week at beautiful venues throughout Wellington. The Ridge at Wellington Grand Prix Finale will take place March 27, 2015.

 

The Turf Tour also will host 1.30m-1.35m Jumpers every Wednesday beginning January 7, 2015 and running until March 18, 2015.

 

Young Jumper Classes and both Children's/Senior Jumper Classics will find their home intermittently throughout the Wellington Turf Tour, running concurrently with the 1.30-1.35m and 1.40m Jumpers.

 

The Ridge at Wellington offers Equitation Shows every Tuesday of the month from January 6 - March 23, 2015. There will also be a series of schooling shows at the Ridge at Wellington for all experience levels.

 

Two USHJA International Hunter Derbies will take place February 6, 2015 and March 20, 2015.

What:  

 

The Ridge at Wellington series includes several weeks of competition throughout the Winter Season with USEF Rated Equitation Shows. This winter will also feature five two-day schooling shows. The Ridge at Wellington Turf Tour will offer 1.30m-1.35m Jumpers, 1.40m Invitational Grand Prix, Young Jumpers, Children's/Adult Classics, Masters Jumpers, Junior/Amateur Classics, two hunter derbies and the Pre-Green Incentive Stake.

Barn & Show Phone 561-791-1471 | Barn Fax 561-791-1543

 

Where:

The Ridge at Wellington  

14415 Palm Beach Pt. Blvd  

Wellington, FL, 33414  

 

2015 Winter Schedule

 

Wellington Turf Tour:  

1.40 Ridge at Wellington Invitational Grand Prix 

  • Friday, January 9, 2015: Wolfstone Stables and Sales Inc.
  • Friday, January 16, 2015: International Polo Club Palm Beach
  • Friday, January 23, 2015: The Ridge at Wellington
  • Friday, January 30, 2015: International Polo Club Palm Beach
  • Saturday, February 7, 2015: The Wanderer's Club
  • Friday, February 13, 2015: International Polo Club Palm Beach
  • Friday, February 20, 2015: TBA
  • Friday, February 27, 2015: International Polo Club Palm Beach
  • Friday, March 6, 2015: TBA
  • Friday, March 13, 2015: TBA
  • Saturday, March 21, 2015: TBA
  • FINALE - Saturday, March 27, 2015

 

1.30m-1.35m Jumpers:

  • Wednesday, January 7, 2015: Wolfstone Stables and Sales Inc
  • Wednesday, January 14, 2015: International Polo Club Palm Beach
  • Wednesday, January 21, 2015: The Ridge at Wellington
  • Wednesday, January 28, 2015: International Polo Club Palm Beach
  • Wednesday, February 4, 2015: The Wanderer's Club
  • Wednesday, February 11, 2015: International Polo Club Palm Beach
  • Wednesday, February 18, 2015: TBA
  • Wednesday, February 25, 2015: International Polo Club Palm Beach
  • Wednesday, March 4, 2015: TBA
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2015: International Polo Club Palm Beach
  • Wednesday, March 18, 2015: TBA
  • Wednesday, March 25, 2015: International Polo Club Palm Beach

 

Young Jumpers:

  • Wednesday, January 21, 2015: The Ridge at Wellington
  • Wednesday, February 4, 2015: The Wanderer's Club
  • Wednesday, February 18, 2015: TBA
  • Wednesday, March 4, 2015: TBA

Low Junior/Amateur, Masters, & Child/Adult Jumper Classics:

  • Friday, January 16, 2015: International Polo Club Palm Beach
  • Friday, January 30, 2015: International Polo Club Palm Beach
  • Saturday, February 7, 2015: The Wanderer's Club
  • Friday, February 27, 2015: International Polo Club Palm Beach
  • Friday, March 20, 2015: TBA

 

USHJA International & National Hunter Derbies/Pre-Green Incentive Stake:

  • Friday, February 6, 2015: The Ridge at Wellington
  • Friday, March 20, 2015: The Ridge at Wellington
 

 

Home | What We Do | Our Clients | Releases | Meet the PMG Staff | Contact Us
Photo Gallery | Featured Articles | RSS | PhelpsSports.com

© 2020 Phelps Media Group, Inc.
12012 South Shore Blvd., Suite 201, Wellington, FL 33414
561.753.3389     info@phelpsmediagroup.com

All photography may only be used in conjunction with a related press release.

We do not sell our email lists or share our lists with other companies or individuals.